Bach Real Estate

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

We have worked with a lot of real estate professionals over the years, and Matt is unequivocally the best in our experience. He is a consummate professional, has a great sense of humor, and goes above and beyond to keep his clients on schedule and apprised of how the process is going. He responds immediately to any questions or concerns by text message, email or phone call - we were never left wondering whether he had received our message. Always on time, always pleasant and accommodating - he is our go-to agent from now on.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/4/2018 by patmckent2 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $475K in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt is an A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! My husband and I met a handful of realtors and were very picky about our selection of who we wanted to work with to buy our home. After meeting Matt and viewing a couple of houses with him, we were sure we wanted to work with him. His overall demeanor, knowledge, responsiveness and guidance were stellar. If you are in the market to buy or sell your home, we highly recommend Matt. He was amazing and helped us understand the house buying process completely before we jumped in head first. He was patient and understanding when we were undecided or changed our minds on something. He didn't bat an eye. Most of all, he listened, he paid attention to the details and pointed out things we should consider when we were too excited or "in awe" about a home. I cannot say enough about the positive experience we had with him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/28/2017 by KingsofCarri Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $375K in Mount Airy, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

We have used Sherry twice now, first to buy a foreclosed town home with several seller complications that Sherry navigated us through. When we were ready for our single family there was no question. Again she showed us many many houses during our hunt and made sure our transaction went smoothly, and she sold our town home in under a week!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/25/2017 by jnburgee Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Sherry is one of the kindest, hard-working realtors around. I used her to buy, and eventually sell, my house in Jefferson, MD. I felt confident every step of the way and would highly recommend her if you are in the real estate market!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/16/2017 by lombardod717 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Jefferson, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Sherry is very diligent in representing her clients and keeps them well-informed and advised throughout the process. Her years of living in the area provide a wealth of information regarding the real estate market generally and specific transactions with which she is involved. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sherry in the future.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/6/2017 by Gresher Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $1.525M in Adamstown, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt was a great agent. With this complicated sale he was there to answer any questions and always knew the right people to talk to get answers. He went above and beyond to make sure we were getting everything we wanted. I always felt Matt genuinely had our best interests at heart. Not only was he very professional but he also has a great personality. I would definitely recommend Matt as an agent if you want someone that truly cares and can negotiate the best deal.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/30/2017 by user2775321 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Hagerstown, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt was a awesome agent. He helped my wife and I sell our house in Spring Ridge. Matt knew the area very well and provide great input on what our house should be listed at. Matt helped us with the whole process and was available when ever we had questions. Over the whole process of selling our house Matt become a great friend.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/27/2017 by kevinrspringer Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt was terrific! Buying and/or selling a house can be stressful. Matt was available to show us houses quickly, had our questions answered thoroughly and walked us through the whole buying process with ease. His commitment to his clients, his knowledge and expertise were amazing. He is very professional but also has a great sense of humor. We would highly recommend him! Thanks Matt!

written on 6/6/2017 by zuser20140415074050963 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $450K in Mount Airy, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt was fantastic with helping us to sell my father's home. Matt was always responsive and made the listing and sale process go smoothly. The home sold in 2 days with multiple offers above listed price! Along the way Matt answered all of our questions quickly and accurately with professionalism. His positive and calm attitude was great to work with.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/1/2017 by shellyblack9 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $475K in Columbia, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Professional yet polite to approach with both client and potential buyers. Aggressive development of potential interest in the property through electronic media, unique property characteristics in marketing the property which enable the property to sold within 1 week. Quick to respond to my questions and offer suggestions every step of the way and excellent communication of current information to all parties throughout the entire sale process, including post closing follow up. Matt's dedication to his work absolutely made all the difference. I highly recommend Matt and on my next purchase of a home I'll definitely use Matt as my agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/27/2016 by dramcharran1 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt was very helpful and always there when I needed him I highly recommend him as an excellent sales agent very polite and curtious Matt has great ideas on presenting the house. My house sold in ONE day I was so surprised I thought it would take longer. Matt was introduced to me by another friend which I certainly will recommend him to all I meet. in my line of work as a hairstylist I meet a lot of people

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/26/2016 by pramcharran1 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Professional yet personable approach with both client and potential buyers. Excellent eye for unique property characteristics that should be emphasized in marketing plan and property brochure. Aggressive development of potential interest in the property through electronic media and relationships with other agents. Excellent communication of current information to all parties throughout the entire marketing and sale process, including post closing follow up.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/23/2016 by don0155 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $500K in Boonsboro, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt was friendly and dedicated to selling our condo. He was always available when we had questions, and kept us up to date on showings. Matt had insightful suggestions to make our condo more marketable. Our condo was sold in only a few weeks. He was especially helpful in responding to the home inspection. He saved us money by suggesting the best contractors to fix problems in time for a rapid closing. For any future real estate transactions I will surely contact Matt.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/4/2016 by cdmrpboy Listed, but didn't sell my Condo home in 2016 in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

This is the second time we purchased a house with Matt Aspey's help. We have many thanks to him. He saved us. This purchase is totally different experience. The house was listed on auction. Matt and we had never tried auction before, but we made it. The price is way below the current market price, and then my nightmare came. I encounted a so incompetent financial officer. I was so desperate. Here came Matt rescued. He introduced me a local lender. In a short time period, everything was settle down. My purchase was closed a week ago. I am satisfied the house, the price, but they can't compare how satisfied I am with the service Matt provides to us. We can always count on Matt. He is alway there to provide us professional answers. No doudt we will continue working with Matt!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/15/2016 by gongyihui Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Another wonderful experience working with Matt! Always responsive and pays attention to detail. It's like working with a member of the family! Thank you Matt for all you do!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/23/2016 by EllenBaker4 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Hagerstown, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

When I needed to sell my late father's house, I contacted Jennifer Grove at Bach & Associates. I chose her because of positive reviews she had received. She was terrific to work with, offered excellent suggestions and advice, was always available by text, email or phone, and her listing attracted a buyer almost immediately. It turned out that the buyers were also using a Bach & Associates Realtor, so Jennifer asked me if it would be OK for her to assign another realtor in the group to me (to comply with laws which prevent conflict-of-interests when both buyer and seller are represented by realtors from the same firm, and the person managing the firm must be impartial) and I said, of course. Sharon Oland completed the sale process and was just as great to work with as Jennifer. There were some potential challenges, complications, and a tricky timeline, plus I live out-of-area... so this sale could have been a nightmare for me. Instead, it went smoothly and with perfect coordination. I felt totally confident that I was being well-informed every step of the way, and that both the buyers and me (and my family) were getting the best possible value from the negotiated deal. I have purchased homes twice, but this was the first time I had been tasked with selling a property. I am so glad I chose Jennifer and got to benefit from her terrific team and expert experience. I couldn't be more pleased.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/16/2016 by gridprice Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

We highly recommend Matt Aspey!!! We thoroughly enjoyed the entire buying process, which we can say is absolutely not the norm. Matt's dedication to his work absolutely made all the difference. Quick to respond to questions and offer suggestions every step of the way. Call Matt for your next real estate transaction:) Kevin & Vicki Brunk

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/29/2016 by kbrunk2009 Bought a Townhouse home in 2015 in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

It was time to list our investment property when we were introduced to Matt. It was clear he took great pride in his work. He listened, offered suggestions, gave thought and time to the process of selling, and even staged the property with perfection and attention to detail. We were always well informed, and decision making was made easier knowing Matt's advice and guidance was fair, honest and representing our interest. The listing, sale and settlement process all went very smoothly. Matt is truly a hard working, professional realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/19/2016 by gbaisey Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt is extremely knowledgeable about the real estate market. It's very rare that you find a person that is truly passionate about there job. Buying a home can be a stressful undertaking. Matt took alot of the stress away! Matt truly went above and BEYOND his duties as a real estate agent!!! Matt always responded to any emails or phone calls in a immediate fashion!!! Matt asked questions that me or my wife did not think to ask. It feels great when someone has your best interest at heart!!! Professionalism is one of the many things Matt offered me and my wife!!! I HIGHLY recommend Mr. Matt Aspey for for any real estate transaction!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/12/2016 by j sydnor Bought a Multi Family home in 2016 in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

I highly recommend Matt for your real estate agent. He was prompt and expedient in responding to my questions and inquiries, which was important given my time limitations. He was thorough in terms of his property searches and reviewing homes that I sent to him. He took the time to learn my expectations for selling my house and buying another house, which made these processes more manageable.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/19/2015 by parkerpsyd Bought and sold a home in 2015 in Rockdale, Hagerstown, MD 21740.
Highly likely to recommend

I struggled with another agent over a year, but never got a purchase. Finally I gave up, and found Matt Aspey. Just few months, I purchased a house. Matt responses fast, he negotiates the price, and pushes the sold as-is house got fixed. I am totally satisfied his professional.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/10/2015 by gongyihui Bought a Townhouse home in 2015 in Walkersville, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

We listed our building lots with Matt and he is are currently helping us find our dream beach home in Southern Maryland. His local knowledge of the markets in both places is excellent and the searches he sends us are on target for what we are looking to buy.

I love his communication with the other agents too -- he shares with us their comments that are not part of the listing -- which is very helpful.

We look forward to inviting him down to spend a weekend at our new beach home!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/17/2015 by Fran Damazo Showed home in 2015.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt was always there to help us as we looked for a new home. Although the process took many months he never lost patience and we finally found the one we wanted at a price we thought was fair. Thanks Matt! The Stephens

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/7/2015 by Sanitarian Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $450K in Hagerstown, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt was fabulous to work with in the sale of our property! He went the extra mile in staging key areas of the home to make it more welcoming for potential buyers. He was always available to answer questions and I would highly recommend Matt to anyone looking to buy or sell! Thank you Matt!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/31/2015 by EllenBaker4 Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt was very helpful in guiding us in preparation of my aunt's home for sale. He kept in touch with us and guided us through the listing, contract, sale and closing processes. He always made appointments and met us at our convenience. Working with Matt and Bach and Associates was a very positive experience. my aunt's home was under contract 3 days after being listed.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/21/2015 by rkaymetcalf Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Brunswick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt was a consummate professional in handling the recent sale of my townhouse. He consistently exceeded my expectations by going the extra mile throughout the process. He provided excellent advice about preparing the house for sale, marketing, pricing, and all negotiation and contractual aspects of the sale. His friendly, calm, and candid demeanor also make him a pleasure to work with. In short, Matt is awesome--highly recommend!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/15/2015 by joe kro2003 Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Gaithersburg, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Matt was great resource to have in both the purchase and selling of our home. His responsiveness is very prompt and detail oriented. Matt is eager to help and always on time regarding meeting the very important deadlines in a real estate contract. Real estate transactions are often the largest transaction of someone's life and often stressful, Matt keeps his cool and makes the experience fun.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/6/2015 by ebruce0 Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jennifer helped me find the perfect home for me and my two children. She was absolutely great! She was very knowledgable and was always very quick to respond to my emails or phone calls. Whatever question I had, she knew the answer or got it for me very quickly. She was also great about working around my schedule and would even come meet me on my lunch break at work to make sure I could get my offer in promptly. Even with the market picking up steam, Jennifer was able to help me buy for less than list price on a house that was on the market for less than a week. I highly recommend Jennifer and I know that I will be using her when it is time to buy my next home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/7/2014 by chrismariani Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jen is wonderful agent. She a great resource and she knows works hard to get you the best price for you home!

Very helpful when you need to find a good contractor to assist with work needing to be done.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/3/2014 by user82421483 Sold a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $300K in New Market, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jennifer did a wonderful job helping us sell our home and purchase a new one. She was very responsive and available for any questions. Jennifer has a very warm, caring way of working with her clients and makes what can be an intimidating process a lot less so. We listed our historic home with her and had a bid on it within 10 days. When our bid on a property we were hoping to purchase fell through, she worked hard to find us a new property. She even helped us find a short term rental home to live in until we were able to close on our new home. We have referred her to several friends and will continue to do so in the future. Jennifer is an absolute pleasure to work with and I highly recommend her for all your real estate needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/2/2014 by anne mariew Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2009 for approximately $400K in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jennifer Grove is a highly experienced and attentive agent. I felt almost as if I were her only customer, although I know this was not the case. No detail was left unaddressed.

I never felt neglected or unimportant. She is also highly personable with an engaging personality. Jennifer was honest and extremely knowledgeable about the real estate market in Frederick County.

I have used her expertise in buying and selling three homes and would not hesitate to do so again. She is hands down the best in the business in my opinion and if I ever need to move again, she will be my first choice in real estate agents.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/1/2014 by debbie crouch Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $550K in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jennifer has helped our family with multiple real estate transactions. Personal care and knowledge of our local market made these experiences successful and enjoyable. She works hard for her clients- I would highly recommend her services.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/1/2014 by melissaward04 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2010 in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

We recently contracted with Jennifer to sell our home. We have moved several times and this is the eighth home we have sold. Our experience with Jennifer is second to none. None of our past sales experiences has even come close. Jennifer is the most professional, knowledgeable, and hardest working real estate agent I have ever known. She provided us with a very thorough analysis of our home and the market we are trying to reach. She executed a very effective marketing plan, including web presence, direct mail, open house for both potential buyers and other agents, and newspaper ads. We listed our home with Jennifer in late January. The following weeks were an endless string of winter storms. Jennifer worked even harder to find the right buyer. We received two qualified offers within weeks of our listing. Once we selected the offer, Jennifer continued to work with us to ensure the contract, inspection, and appraisal process went smoothly. We settle in a couple of weeks and I know Jennifer has already done the work to ensure this phase will also be flawless.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/31/2014 by jdamann Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $425K in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

We had a fantastic experience with Jennifer as our real estate agent!
Her knowledge of the local market, attention to detail, negotiation skills, professionalism along with her amazing personal touch are just a few of the attributes that we experienced when we purchased our home with Jennifer's help.
The home buying process is rarely an easy one, and we certainly faced a few bumps along the way. And we can honestly say that without Jennifer's help, we would not have landed in our dream home. For this reason and many more, we would highly recommend Jennifer for your real estate needs. 10 out of 10, thank you Jennifer!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/29/2014 by Adam Henson Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $375K in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

I had a contract on my house 5 days after putting the house on the market! I attribute this to Jennifer's knowledge and marketing expertise. There were a few bumps along the way to settlement, but Jennifer handled them very smoothly and professionally. She went out of her way to accommodate me and my schedule when she needed my signature on documents. She's very easy to talk to and work with. I highly recommend her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/29/2014 by lindamcrouch Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $400K in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Our experience with Jennifer was wonderful. Throughout the entire process she was always responsive and patient. After putting an initial offer on our house she made sure that we had all of the necessary and elective inspections completed on time and was very helpful when we decided to make a counter offer based on the inspections. She does a great job of offering advice, but letting you make all of the decisions. Jennifer is also very knowledgeable about the city of Frederick and Frederick County in general, which was incredibly helpful as we were new to the area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/28/2014 by kate chasse Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $50K in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

I was a first time home buyer. Jennifer was very patient with me. She showed me many home before I finally settled on the one I was going to purchase. She worked with both my lender and seller to make sure I got the best rate and price. I would definitely recommend her to anyone to include any of my friends if they are planning on buying or selling a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/28/2014 by davestender Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Before starting the process of selling my house and buying a new one, I wasn't sure if I really needed a realtor. After completing the process, I know that I could never have done it without my realtor, Jennifer Grove. The selling process went incredibly smoothly. Jennifer was great about giving us honest feedback about what we needed to do to sell our house and how to price the house fairly. We had multiple offers before the end of the first week (and this was during the time that houses were not moving very quickly). The buying process was very complicated. Jennifer showed us many homes in our price range, but we decided to buy a brand new house. The experience with the builder was a nightmare. Without having Jennifer to support and guide us through the process we would have ended up paying a lot more and we would probably still not be in our house. She is the most professional and conscientious person with whom I have ever worked. She never let one detail slip. She was supportive and encouraging throughout the entire process and we could not have done it without her. In addition to being first-class at her job she is also a wonderful and caring person with a great sense of humor. Believe me, we needed that sense of humor to get us through the buying process. I recommend Jennifer very enthusiastically to anyone I know who is in the process of buying or selling a home. There is no better realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/28/2014 by mmg13157 Bought and sold a home in 2013 in McKaig, New Market, MD 21774.
Highly likely to recommend

We first came in contact with Jennifer Grove on a random web search for Frederick realtors in 2005. What a fortunate search it was! In all of the times we have dealt with her over the years, she has exceeded our expectations. Jennifer is very knowledgable and I can think of times that she very professionally and politely educated other realtors who sought her advice. She is extremely prompt in follow up and answering questions. This can not be overstated enough. She almost always answers her phone every time I call (which has been frequent at times) and if she's not available, she gets right back to you. Her genuine concern for the satisfaction and happiness of her client shows with her efforts. We could not be more pleased with the experience we have had with Jennifer and will never use a different realtor as long as she's willing to have us as clients!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/28/2014 by amarislittle Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $375K in Frederick, MD.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?